Help with my Waaave Pool: Flashing lightning bolt symbol on screen

Hello there everyone!

I just have a small question about my waaave pool, I have had the hardware for almost a month and it was running fine till now. Recently it seems there is a problem with the power connector because no matter what power source I connect it to, the light will flash on and off. For example the lightning symbol shows up on screen constantly so I can’t record anything at the moment. Was just curious if anyone knows how I can solve this problem.

The Pi does that when it’s not getting enough power. They need 2.5 amps, which is more than many micro usb power supplies provide. What are the specs of the one you’re using?

I think it is just standard specs, I am sorry if I’m not very specific I’m still very new to this. I’m just using the standard power cable and I’ve tried plugging it into multiple power sources with the same results. I’ve tried a circuit breaker, my pc, and a wall outlet. I was using the capture edition and taking hdmi in so I’m not sure if that has anything to do with it.

ah, so you are just using the one that came with the kit? some people do the diy option so i wasn’t sure if you had bought your own. you can see the specs written right on the plug itself, but if the one you got from andrei’s shop is giving you the low power indication, you should probably send them an email or message from etsy and ask if they can replace it for you. since it sounds like you got a defective one.

Thank you so much for your help I really appreciate your time!

Not related to Waaave Pool, but we got the same power issue with a Raspberry and it turned out to be the micro USB cable. :sparkles: :crystal_ball: Cables that come with modern, power-hungry smartphones seem to be more reliable than others 🪄 :sparkles:

1 Like