Phosphorm vserpi

hello could someone help me to understand how to make the phosphorm work correctly as reactive audio, I have the waave pool + HAT hifiberry DAC 2pro.

It works but I don’t feel it is really audioreactive, I am inputting the audio via RCA from some tracks on my computer.

On the other hand, I would like to know if the phosphorm can be used with footage input via usb to my VSERPI.

Thanks

I don’t believe the Phosphorm has an audio reactive capability as-is. I’m also not sure how it would be used with footage, it’s an oscillographics module.

this is correct, phosphorm is an audio visual synthesizer, not a processor. all audio, video, and vector signals are generated internally, with intended output to an oscilloscope in xy mode

1 Like

I am studying a lot with the phosphorm manual and I want to understand how to make a work with my VSERPI plus the edirol v8 Mixer and then capture it in video footage and with my own sound from my drum machine, such as this work by Paloma KOP:

thanks!!

Do you have an analog/CRT oscilloscope to connect to the Phosphorm? It’s not strictly required, but you’ll get the best results that way. If you do have a scope then you’ll want a camera to point at it to capture and feed into the V8 mixer. If you don’t have a scope, then you can use the PP video out directly into the V8. You can then combine the PP output with other video sources using the keying etc on the V8. You can then record the output of the V8 either onto some sort of physical media, like a VHS, or into a computer using a capture card.

Music could be added as you capture, but the simpler approach is to add the music afterwards, when editing the video.

1 Like

thank you very much, :slight_smile: