RecurBOY usb don'work

Hi, I’m new to the group, and new to Linux, but for many years in video art, and always in DIY. …I recently built a recurboy (which I find wonderful, and very stimulating to grow) on Raspberry Pi zero wh… …among the various difficulties that I have found, there is one that puts me in great difficulty… …it doesn’t read my USB OTG port (keyboard, mouse, midi, memory), yet with an OS downloaded for processing, everything works… … I did various tests on config.txt and cmdline.txt in boot (suggestions found online), but it doesn’t work… Do you have suggestions? Thank you
(Google translate)

1 Like

first thing i always check with these issues is that the correct usb port is being used - since on the rpi0 one of them is for power only while the other can be used as data with otg

Thanks cyberboy 666!!
Congratulations to recurboy (and recur that I’m studying) great work!!
The ports are right, I soldered some cables to the pads, for ports to be placed external to a box, (power supply under Power USB, data + and - under OTG), or even tried with another OS (to experiment with processing) and the USB works fine.
I’m thinking of trying to load an older version, to see if the USB works.

(Google translate)

1 Like

…to try to understand more, I purchased a Raspberry pi3b+, loaded the SD with recurboy…
…and it is not read (green LED flashes and stops, and continues like this).
I try to flash the SD again, but the result is the same.
I reload the SD to zero, and it starts again, again without USB
I try another system on pi3 (just to make sure it’s not broken), and everything works fine…
:no_mouth:
…I’m afraid I have to study a lot…
:face_with_hand_over_mouth:

thank you glad you are enjoying!

yes if the exact same ports work on the same pi running a different image then this does point towards ruling out hardware as the issue…

however it is strange since i have tested that image on many rpi_zeros and otg cable works in all these cases…