Trying to get Video Waaaves to work on ubuntu

Hey all! I’m new to linux and trying to get Andrei Jay’s Video Waaaves program up and running on an ubuntu machine. I downloaded openframeworks and was successfully able to compile and run the polygon test graphic but am having a hard time getting any of the apps in the VSEDSK to compile and run. Is the best way to do this in an IDE? I ran the make command in the video waaave app directory and it keeps spitting out an error saying I downloaded it for the wrong platform, stop. I moved all the apps to my openframeworks directory and it actually started compiling but errors out with expected initializer before ‘aCachePath’
884 | ofCubeMap::_loadIrradianceMap(const of::filesystem::path & aCachePath)

If anyone can give me some advice on how to build and run this successfully that would be amazing. Also wanted to say thanks to Andrei for developing these open source tools for us to use!

Got a little further while trying to get this to work but still not there yet. I verified openframeworks is indeed installed correctly and working and I added all the addons from the waaave pool repo to my openframeworks directory but it still will not finish compiling. It keeps erroring out addons/ofxImGui/src/Helpers.cpp:28:37: error: ‘struct ofxImGui::WindowOpen’ has no member named ‘usedNames’
28 | while (std::find(windowOpen.usedNames.top().begin(), windowOpen.usedNames.top().end(), result) != windowOpen.usedNames.top().end())

I’ve reinstalled this addon and even verified in the source code that everything is correct. I have no idea what else to try, any advice?

I don’t have any answers for you, but I will say that the VideoSynthesisEcosphere Discord might have more people who can help. I see people often troubleshooting issues like this over there. VideoSynthesisEcosphere