Video Study Group

Hi!
Me and @wednesdayayay got chatting on the lines discord and have come up with a idea for a weekly/biweekly hangout for folks to talk all this video and hang out. All skill levels and experience welcome. We are also planning monthly challenges for everyone to try out with different tiers of difficulty and hardware/software for folks that maybe don’t have a lot of know how or equipment. We are kicking off things on the 28th at 6pm GMT. that is 1PM EST and for fellow europeans +1 GMT that is at 7pm.

Please use this to join the LZX discord where we will be all meeting!
I am really looking forward to talking to you all , particularly as i am a beginner in Video Synthesis. I have seen folks be interested in the community calendar. So i hope you all see this.

original post

Study Group
December 28, 2020 6:00 PM → December 28, 2020 7:00 PM

We’ll say an hour for now but I would be open to more. Ultimately this is something I’d like to be weekly/bimonthly.

My goal is to have something that is less focused on the video output and more focused on discussion. Showing the studio setup, monitor/mixer choices, different ways to record/playback, programming RPI synths, making your own sample packs there is so much to talk about.

There is a streaming service hosted online that could be good or perhaps just zoom.

this is partially going to be something of a data collection venture for the community patch book I started as I’m wanting more information to fill out the FAQ section.

I hope to see some familiar non-synthesized faces :slight_smile:

@andrei_jay @emmadickson (I seen you were interested) so just tagging you!

5 Likes

I’m so very excited for this opportunity to meet and discuss this shared passion.

1 Like

ah heck, yall aint just done and gone asked me to join a discord??

2 Likes

Yes, I am interested in chatting with people but definitely not in joining a discord. :confused:

1 Like