Vsynth for Max/MSP-Where do i go to get it?

I know this might be a stupid question but all the searching I do sends me to a patreon page, or forums which send me to patreon pages or other forums talking about Vsynth…

I’m a total noob when it comes to max/msp/jitter etc. so forgive my total ignorance…

1 Like

iv never used it either, but… i guess this is a good one for @kevinkripper ? or prob @andrei_jay would know

2 Likes

Hey there! Sorry there is not much info about Vsynth for newcomers. In some hours Andrei is gonna make a livestream so you can tune in to get you started. But basically once you install Max, go to File/Package Manager and download Vsynth from there. After that you can go to Extras/Vsynth Launch to access Lessons and some example patches. In Patreon there are basically more patches and I also share the beta versions before public release. I also started making some livestreams in my youtube channel to cover different stuff but I started two weeks ago so there’re only two videos. This Saturday I’m gonna be comparing Lumen and Vsynth and porting some Lumen patches into Vsynth if you want to tune in! Also in September I’ll be giving another workshop (from zero to hero style) on Vsynth at MusicHackspace.

3 Likes

Awesome. Thanks for the info. I’ll definitely be trying to tune in. I only have Max for Live, does Vsynth work in there, or do I need the seperate Max license?

1 Like

u can download and use max msp on a trial basis for free indefinetly, u just cant save any patches without a lisence! im running mine on an unauthorized version, im pretty cool with starting things from scratch all the time tho its kind of my mo

3 Likes

It works but I haven’t test it inside Live for a while so there might be some inconcistencies. Also I think its more confortable to just open max instead of opening live, then a max for live device, etc.

1 Like