Questions about Waaave Pool

Hi there my name is Sebastian and I’m an artist based in California. I recently just bought a Waaave Pool capture edition and can’t wait for it to get here! I was just wondering if there is any equipment recommendations anybody has before it comes. I currently just have a capture card from El Gato and a adapter for RCA cables. My main use for the Waaave Pool would be for making music videos either through the camera or using footage I already have. I have been watching all of Andrei Jays videos and have found them helpful but I get confused at times with the wording of the technical stuff because I am still very new with all of this. I’ve been watching the exploring the ecosphere and was mind blown that you can get the Waaavepool to run the programs for the other devices. This was my main concern for this post cause I was little confused on how to swap each program. I know it involves plugging in the keyboard and mouse but I’m not to sure if it comes with the programs already installed. I appreciate any help or recommendations you have to offer, sorry if the post was vague but I’m just looking for a place to start. Thank You!

1 Like

Welcome Sebastian! We have a designated #video-waaaves area in this forum for all things waaaves so I moved your post here, I’m sure someone will help you soon.

Feel free to introduce yourself and share your work here: Introduce yourself!

2 Likes

Thank you!

howdy! the best place to start and also find a lot of answer to questions you have here is by reading all the manuals, documentation, and FAQs available over here
Video Synthesis Ecosphere RPI — andrei_jay_creative_coding! The main thing to keep in mind is that folks tend to assume that everything will be far more difficult than it actually turns out to be, if you’ve ordered anything that comes with controllers and video inputs from our shop then you have everything you need to just plug shit in and get started right off the bat.

1 Like